Fine Arts

Acknowledging God as the ultimate creative One and that all things were made through Jesus Christ, we seek to glorify Him through the development of God-given creativity and the pursuit of skillful artistry in the areas of visual arts, music, and media arts such as photography and filmmaking.

 

Our goals are to encourage students to express praise to God and communicate His love through visual art and to prepare them to be anointed members of worship teams and agents of cultural change in their generation through Christian media.

Fine Arts Options (Included in Tuition)​

  • Preschool: Art (incorporated into curriculum); Music

  • Elementary: Audition Chorus-Patriot Voices; Music

  • Middle School: Art, Chorus, Drama; Photography; Wind Ensemble; Worship Ensemble

  • High School: Advanced Art; Art 3-D; Art Appreciation; Christian Worship 1, 2, 3, & 4-blended ensemble/any instrument; Chorus; Filmmaking; Music Theory; Pep Band; Photography; Visual Arts; Yearbook

Extended Day School (EDS) Fine Arts Options (Not Included in Tuition)​

See a list of our Extended Day School Lessons

Fine Arts Team

Valacier Broadway

Extended Day School Voice Instructor. Lower School Praise and Worship Leader

v.broadway@cumberlandschool.org

Kimberly Henderson

Yearbook Instructor, Drama Instructor

k.henderson@cumberlandschool.org

 

Kathi McGee

Art Instructor, Graphic Design Instructor, Photography Instructor

k.mcgee@cumberlandschool.org

Gabriel Neal

Upper School Assistant Worship Leader

g.neal@cumberlandschool.org

Brenda Pettitt

Lower School Drama Instructor

b.pettitt@cumberlandschool.org

Angela Smith

Upper School Praise Band, Lower School Music and Band Teacher

a.smith@cumberlandschool.org

Melody Spencer

Interim Fine Arts Director

m.spencer@cumberlandschool.org

Pam Warren

Early Education Music Instructor, Extended Day School PIano Instructor

p.warren@cumberlandschool.org

peh2o7@aol.com

Our Locations

  • Business/Admissions Office and Lower School: 2356 Clay Road, Austell, GA 30106

  • Upper School: 4961 Brownsville Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127

  • Contact Us: 678-426-1600   

Privacy Policy: Information collected by Cumberland Christian Academy will not be shared, sold or given to a 3rd party.