LEADERSHIP TEAM, FACULTY, STAFF

Leadership Team

alvey.jpeg

Melitha Alvey

Admissions Director, Administrative Assistant for Head of School

m.alvey@cumberlandschool.org

00311 - Copy.jpg

Bill Cowan

Security Guard -Student Resources Officer

w.cowan@cumberlandschool.org

glover.jpeg

Virginia Glover

Athletics Coordinator

v.glover@cumberlandschool.org

cmccall.jpg

Carrie McCall

Business Manager / HR Director / Administrative Assistant for Head of School

c.mccall@cumberlandschool.org

spencer.jpeg

Melody Spencer, MEd

Elementary School Principal / Interim Fine Arts Director/ Lower School Teacher: Health 3rd-6th

m.spencer@cumberlandschool.org

lcheeks

Lydea Cheeks, BSW / MEd Instructional Design, Development & Evaluation

IT Director / Technology Instructor K5-2nd / Career Explorations

l.cheeks@cumberlandschool.org

ldavis

Lawrence Davis, BS Chemistry, Biology, Marketing / MCE 

Science Dept. Head / High School Teacher: Conceptual Physics, Honors Physics, Chemistry 1, Biology 1, Biology 2, Anatomy

l.davis@cumberlandschool.org

hubbard.jpeg

Dave Hubbard

Bible Dept. Head / Campus Pastor / Webmaster / High School Teacher: Bible Life Prep, Theology, Bible Communications

d.hubbard@cumberlandschool.org

PM.png

Portea Merrill, BBA / *MAT in progress

Middle School Administrator / Middle School Teacher: Math

p.merrill@cumberlandschool.org

aweaver

Ann Weaver, BS Mathematics Secondary / MEd

High School Principal / High School Teacher: Spanish 1 / High School Social Media

a.weaver@cumberlandschool.org

jcooper.jpg

Jan Cooper

Registrar / International Student Director / Home School Director

j.cooper@cumberlandschool.org

EDF.png

Eddie D. Fincher, MS, EdS

JL.png

James Lee, BS Math Education / MEd Instructional Technology

Math Dept. Head / High School Teacher: Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Advanced Math, Statistics, SAT Prep / Class Sponsor 12th grade

j.lee@cumberlandschool.org

ohliger.jpeg

Mark Ohliger, JD / BBA Accounting

Executive Director / Middle School Teacher: 7th-8th Science

m.ohliger@cumberlandschool.org

Faculty & Staff

pbailey

Peggy Bailey, BS in Psychology and Social Studies / Minor in Secondary Education

Elementary School ASP / Aide / Ignitia Facilitator

p.bailey@cumberlandschool.org

broadway.jpeg

Valacier Broadway Battie, *BS Early Education in Progress

ASP Director / Elementary School Praise & Worship Leader / Music

v.broadway@cumberlandschool.org

cclaborn

Carol Claborn

Teacher: K4

c.claborn@cumberlandschool.org

kdavis

Karen Davis, BA Journalism

High School Teacher: American Lit., British Lit., Spanish 2 / Beta Club Sponsor / Class Sponsor 11th Grade

k.davis@cumberlandschool.org

NM.png

Natascha Fulmore-Maldonado, BS Elementary Education Interdisciplinary Studies

Middle School Teacher: Social Studies; 6th Grade Science; 6th Grade Spanish 

n.maldonado@cumberlandschool.org

khenderson

Kimberly Henderson, BA English / MEd / *PhD Education in progress

High School Teacher: 9th and 10th Grade English, 10th Grade Bible, Humanities / Yearbook Sponsor / Online Facilitator / Class Sponsor 10th grade

k.henderson@cumberlandschool.org

Kearney.png

Connie Kearney

Food Service Director / Events

c.kearney@cumberlandschool.org

CNeal.png

Cherita Neal

Elementary School Administrative Assistant

c.neal@cumberlandschool.org

Simplified_logosm.png

Lisa Palmer, JD / BA Special Ed

High School Teacher: Geography, World History, US History, Government, Economics / Writer's Workshop, Student Government sponsor

l.palmer@cumberlandschool.org

arose.jpg

Amanda Rose

Middle and High School Administrative Assistant

a.rose@cumberlandschool.org

awarren

Ashley Warren, BS Early Education

English Department Head / Elementary School Teacher: ELA 3rd-6th 

a.warren@cumberlandschool.org

Simplified_logosm.png

Gustavo Barragon

Custodian

fbrereton

Felicia Brereton

Elementary School Custodian

f.brereton@cumberlandschool.org

Simplified_logosm.png

Dani Cole

Elementary School Aide

d.cole@cumberlandschool.org

lenglish.jpg

Linda English

Simplified_logosm.png

Cathy Guice

Middle & High School Administrative Assistant / Guidance Counseling

c.guice@cumberlandschool.org

mhicks

Michelle Hicks, BD / RE

Elementary School Teacher: Kindergarten

m.hicks@cumberlandschool.org

Simplified_logosm.png

Dan McGee

Bus Driver

GNEAL_edited.jpg

Gabriel Neal

Middle and High School Praise Band Assistant / Webmaster Assistant

g.neal@cumberlandschool.org

bpettitt

Brenda Pettit

Elementary School Teacher: Bible, Drama 3rd-6th

b.pettitt@cumberlandschool.org

asmith

Angela B. Smith, DMA / MME / BM

Middle and High School Teacher: Worship & Praise Band / Class Sponsor 10th grade

a.smith@cumberlandschool.org

pwarren

Pam Warren

Elementary School Teacher: PE PreK-6th

p.warren@cumberlandschool.org

battie.jpeg

Michael Battie, BA English / *MEd in progress

Middle School Teacher: English Language Arts: Bible, Ignitia Facilitator

m.battie@cumberlandschool.org

Simplified_logosm.png

Juliet Broadway

Elementary School ASP Aide

Simplified_logosm.png

Barry Coleman

Athletics Director

sfields

Sharon Fields

K4 Aide / Student Resource

s.fields@cumberlandschool.org

tharris

Tiffany Harris, BS Elementary Education Interdisciplinary Studies

Social Studies Dept. Head, Elementary School Teacher: Bible, ELA, History 1st-2nd

t.harris@cumberlandschool.org

jacques.jpeg

Chelsi Jacques, MEd

Elementary School Teacher: Bible, Math, Science 1st-2nd

c.jacques@cumberlandschool.org

kmcgee

Kathi McGee, BA

Teacher: Middle School Art, High School Drawing, Graphic Design, General Art, 3-D Art, Fiber Art, Production Art, Drama

k.mcgee@cumberlandschool.org

ava.JPG

Ava Parker

Business Office and Admissions Office Administrative Assistant

a.parker@cumberlandschool.org

Simplified_logosm.png

Courtney Richardson

bvartenisian

Brenda Vartenisian

Elementary School Teacher: Spanish K5-6th

b.vartenisian@cumberlandschool.org

Cassie.jpg

Cassie Whitt

Elementary School Teacher: Math 34d-6th / Webmaster Assistant / Lower School Social Media

c.whitt@cumberlandschool.org