Faculty & Classroom Assistants

Upper School Faculty

Karen Davis

Language Arts Dept. Head

k.davis@cumberlandschool.org

Lawrence Davis, MRE

Science Dept. Head

l.davis@cumberlandschool.org

Kimberly Henderson

Daniel Jones

Rob Kopenski

Stephan Moss

Mark Ohliger, JD

Angela Smith, DMA

Fine Arts Dept. Head

a.smith@cumberlandschool.org

Kelly Thompson

Bible / Social Studies

k.thompson@cumberlandschool.org

Brenda Vartenisian

Ann Weaver

Josh Warren

PE / Weight Training

j.warren@cumberlandschool.org

Upper School Faculty

Karen Davis

Language Arts Dept. Head

k.davis@cumberlandschool.org

Lawrence Davis, MRE

Science Dept. Head

l.davis@cumberlandschool.org

Kimberly Henderson

Daniel Jones

Rob Kopenski

Stephan Moss

Mark Ohliger, JD

Angela Smith, DMA

Fine Arts Dept. Head

a.smith@cumberlandschool.org

Kelly Thompson

Bible / Social Studies

k.thompson@cumberlandschool.org

Brenda Vartenisian

Ann Weaver

Josh Warren

PE / Weight Training

j.warren@cumberlandschool.org

Middle School Faculty

Michael Battie

Virginia Glover

Barbara Hines

Vickie Hutcheson

Portea Merrill

Math / Student Life

p.merrill@cumberlandschool.org

Melody Spencer, MEd

Bible / History / Computer / Creative Writing

m.spencer@cumberlandschool.org

Brenda Vartenisian

Lower School Faculty

Lydea Cheeks

Carol Claborn

Tiffany Harris

Michelle Hicks

Vickie Hutcheson

Chelsi Jacques

1st Grade Lead Teacher

c.jacques@cumberlandschool.org

Denise James

Beth Kilgore

2nd Grade Lead Teacher

b.kilgore@cumberlandschool.org

Stephen Meyorwitz

5th Grade Lead Teacher

s.meyerowitz@cumberlandschool.org

Kathy Mitchell

Shannon Noggle

4th Grade Lead Teacher

s.noggle@cumberlandschool.org

Brenda Vartenisian

Ashley Warren

3rd Grade Lead Teacher

a.warren@cumberlandschool.org

LS Classroom Assistants

Felicia Brereton

f.brereton@cumberlandschool.org

Vanessa Jones

v.jones@cumberlandschool.org

Brenda Pettitt

b.pettitt@cumberlandschool.org

Our Locations

  • Business Office: 4967 Brownsville Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127

  • Admissions Office and Lower School: 2356 Clay Road, Austell, GA 30106

  • Upper School: 4961 Brownsville Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127

Privacy Policy: Information collected by The Cumberland School will not be shared, sold or given to a 3rd party.